About Us

Come Back to Me!

Training Class Spotlight:

Fido not coming to you when you call him? Then this class is for you! Get your dog to come to you the first time you call and every time you call! This fun, specialized 45 minute class runs for 4 consecutive weeks and focuses on training recall games and building a strong Come Back to Me cue.  Weather permitting, some classes may take place outside!

4 sessions: Starting Friday, December 5 at 5:45 p.m.

Read More

Newsletter:

Donate:

Contact Us

We Are All Ears!
We'd like to hear from you ...

We want to do everything possible to make your experience at HSBV the best it can be. So please tell us what we are doing that makes you happy or if there's something we could be doing better. It only takes a few minutes. Click here to fill out our online client feedback form. Please do not use this form to request a HOLD on an animal. We do not yet have an online process to accept holds. If you wish to place an animal on HOLD, please call 303-442-4030 during our regular shelter hours to speak to an animal welfare associate.

Humane Society of Boulder Valley

2323 55th Street
Boulder, Colorado 80301

Phone: 303-442-4030
Fax: 303-565-5151

Veterinary Clinic

2323 55th Street
Boulder, Colorado 80301

Phone: 303-442-4030, option 2
Fax: 303-443-8375

Veterinary Prescription Refills
303-565-3725
Please allow 24 hours for your prescription to be filled.

Training & Behavior Center

2323 55th Street
Boulder, Colorado 80301
- 2nd floor

Phone: 303-442-4030 x368
trainingcenter@boulderhumane.org

Thrift & Gift Shop

5320 Arapahoe Avenue
Boulder, Colorado 80303

Phone: 303-415-0685

Click Here For Donation Guidelines

Directory

Lisa Pedersen, CAWA
Chief Executive Officer
303-442-4030 x629
lisa.pedersen@boulderhumane.org

Bridgette Chesne
Director of Shelter Services
303-442-4030 x698
bridgette.chesne@boulderhumane.org

Kat Burns
Director of Veterinary Services
303-442-4030 x605
kat.burns@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Wood, MA, CTC, KPA-CTP, ACAAB
Director of Animal Training and Behavior
303-442-4030 x369
lindsay.wood@boulderhumane.org

Diane Marx, SPHR
Human Resources Manager
303-442-4030 x628
diane.marx@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Scott, MPA
Volunteer Services Manager
303-442-4030 x654
lindsay.scott@boulderhumane.org

 

Comments about the site: e-mail webmaster@boulderhumane.org