About Us


Join Us for Doggie Dash 25

SAT., SEPT. 6 • 9 A.M.

A 5K Event at the Boulder Reservoir

Everyone agrees that Doggie Dash is just a ton of fun! But there is a more serious purpose behind this animal-friendly event—raising critical funds to support the animals at the Humane Society of Boulder Valley. So whether you’re running with your favorite four-legged friend or a group of two-legged friends, you can help us reach our goal of $100,000!

 


Grumpy Growlers

Training Class Spotlight:

This class is for dogs that bark, growl, or lunge when on-leash and in the presence of other dogs.

This specialty course run by two instructors is designed to provide you with the skills to manage and modify your dog’s current reaction to other dogs. We train in a safe, low-stress classroom environment to teach your dog alternative behaviors that are incompatible with reactivity and aggression.

Starts Wednesday, July 30, 2014: 7:00 - 8:00 pm and runs for 6 sessions

READ MORE FOR IMPORTANT INFO ON THE FIRST CLASS.

Read More

Newsletter:

Donate:

Staff

Lisa Pedersen, CAWA
Chief Executive Officer
303-442-4030 x629
lisa.pedersen@boulderhumane.org

Steve Metzger
Vice President of Finance and Administration
303-442-4030 x633
steve.metzger@boulderhumane.org

Don Shires
Vice President of Operations
303-442-4030 x658
don.shires@boulderhumane.org

Bridgette Chesne
Director of Shelter Services
303-442-4030 x698
bridgette.chesne@boulderhumane.org

Kat Burns, CVPM
Director of Veterinary Services
303-442-4030 x605
kat.burns@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Wood, MA, CTC, KPA-CTP, ACAAB
Director of Animal Training and Behavior
303-442-4030 x369
lindsay.wood@boulderhumane.org

Diane Marx, SPHR
Human Resources Manager
303-442-4030 x628
diane.marx@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Scott, MPA
Volunteer Services Manager
303-442-4030 x654
lindsay.scott@boulderhumane.org