About Us


Join Us for Doggie Dash 25

SAT., SEPT. 6 • 9 A.M.

A 5K Event at the Boulder Reservoir

Everyone agrees that Doggie Dash is just a ton of fun! But there is a more serious purpose behind this animal-friendly event—raising critical funds to support the animals at the Humane Society of Boulder Valley. So whether you’re running with your favorite four-legged friend or a group of two-legged friends, you can help us reach our goal of $100,000!

 


The Great Outdoor

Training Class Spotlight:

Does your dog get easily distracted on walks and hikes with you? Learn how to take what you have learned in indoor classes and apply it to real life situations.

Now starts Friday, August 29, 2014: 6:00 - 7:00 pm and runs for 4 sessions

Read More

Newsletter:

Donate:

Staff

Lisa Pedersen, CAWA
Chief Executive Officer
303-442-4030 x629
lisa.pedersen@boulderhumane.org

Steve Metzger
Vice President of Finance and Administration
303-442-4030 x633
steve.metzger@boulderhumane.org

Don Shires
Vice President of Operations
303-442-4030 x658
don.shires@boulderhumane.org

Bridgette Chesne
Director of Shelter Services
303-442-4030 x698
bridgette.chesne@boulderhumane.org

Kat Burns, CVPM
Director of Veterinary Services
303-442-4030 x605
kat.burns@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Wood, MA, CTC, KPA-CTP, ACAAB
Director of Animal Training and Behavior
303-442-4030 x369
lindsay.wood@boulderhumane.org

Susie Eitel
Major Gifts Officer
303-442-4030 x669
susie.eitel@boulderhumane.org

Diane Marx, SPHR
Human Resources Manager
303-442-4030 x628
diane.marx@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Scott, MPA
Volunteer Services Manager
303-442-4030 x654
lindsay.scott@boulderhumane.org