About Us


Reason #2 Not to Miss Puttin' On The Leash This Year!

Our 22nd Annual Puttin' On The Leash fundraising event is so close, you can almost taste it — join us Saturday, April 26 to peruse more than 20 local restaurants, caterers and food providers joining us at this year's event! Meet the chefs from some of your favorite restaurants and enjoy dozens of different flavors at Puttin' On The Leash!

Join us for our biggest fund-raising event of 2014, Puttin' On The Leash: Super Heroes on April 26, 2014. Click here to purchase your tickets today!

 


Summer Fun Starts With Spring Training

Great behavior doesn’t just happen - it’s taught. Whether you need to lay down a solid foundation or brush up on established skills, our reward-based methods will help you fulfill your dog’s potential. Come see for yourself why our Training Center is the leading program for dog training in the Boulder area.


Training Class Spotlight:
Puppy Prep School

This five-week training class provides instruction on basic obedience and behavioral issues, as well as offering your puppy the opportunity to flourish as they socialize with a new group of friends. Class begins on 4/30, click here to register!

Newsletter:

Donate:

Staff

Lisa Pedersen, CAWA
Chief Executive Officer
303-442-4030 x629
lisa.pedersen@boulderhumane.org

Steve Metzger
Vice President of Finance and Administration
303-442-4030 x633
steve.metzger@boulderhumane.org

Don Shires
Vice President of Operations
303-442-4030 x658
don.shires@boulderhumane.org

Bridgette Chesne
Director of Shelter Services
303-442-4030 x698
bridgette.chesne@boulderhumane.org

Kat Burns, CVPM
Director of Veterinary Services
303-442-4030 x605
kat.burns@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Wood, MA, CTC, KPA-CTP, ACAAB
Director of Animal Training and Behavior
303-442-4030 x369
lindsay.wood@boulderhumane.org

Susan Kohut
Director of Development and Community Relations
303-442-4030 x669
susan.kohut@boulderhumane.org

Diane Marx, SPHR
Human Resources Manager
303-442-4030 x628
diane.marx@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Scott, MPA
Volunteer Services Manager
303-442-4030 x654
lindsay.scott@boulderhumane.org