About Us

Control Unleashed

Training Class Spotlight:

Does your dog fixate on squirrels, become distracted when they see people or other dogs, or simply have a hard time focusing when outside? Then Control Unleashed is for YOU!  In this 6 week class your dog will learn to focus in the face of distractions, and you’ll learn how to guide them toward better choices. Winter in Colorado is best enjoyed outside -- wouldn’t it be more fun with a focused friend beside you?

6 sessions: Starting Monday, November 24 at 5:45 p.m.

Read More

Newsletter:

Donate:

Staff

Lisa Pedersen, CAWA
Chief Executive Officer
303-442-4030 x629
lisa.pedersen@boulderhumane.org

Steve Metzger
Vice President of Finance and Administration
303-442-4030 x633
steve.metzger@boulderhumane.org

Don Shires
Vice President of Operations
303-442-4030 x658
don.shires@boulderhumane.org

Bridgette Chesne
Director of Shelter Services
303-442-4030 x698
bridgette.chesne@boulderhumane.org

Kat Burns, CVPM
Director of Veterinary Services
303-442-4030 x605
kat.burns@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Wood, MA, CTC, KPA-CTP, ACAAB
Director of Animal Training and Behavior
303-442-4030 x369
lindsay.wood@boulderhumane.org

Susie Eitel
Major Gifts Officer
303-442-4030 x669
susie.eitel@boulderhumane.org

Diane Marx, SPHR
Human Resources Manager
303-442-4030 x628
diane.marx@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Scott, MPA
Volunteer Services Manager
303-442-4030 x654
lindsay.scott@boulderhumane.org