Staff & Directors

Staff

Lisa Pedersen, CAWA
Chief Executive Officer
303-442-4030 x629
lisa.pedersen@boulderhumane.org

Steve Metzger
Vice President of Finance and Administration
303-442-4030 x633
steve.metzger@boulderhumane.org

Kat Burns, CVPM, CAWA
Director of Operations and Veterinary Services
303-442-4030 x605
kat.burns@boulderhumane.org

Bridgette Chesne
Director of Animal Behavior and Sheltering
303-442-4030 x698
bridgette.chesne@boulderhumane.org

Maggie McSchaefer, KPA-CTP
Director of Strategic Initiatives
303-442-4030 x678
meghan.mcschaefer@boulderhumane.org

Jennifer Schwartz, PHR
Director of Human Resources
303-442-4030 x628
jennifer.schwartz@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Scott
Director of Philanthropy and Community Relations
303-442-4030 x655
lindsay.scott@boulderhumane.org

Allison Hartlage, CTC, CNWI, KPA-CTP, CPDT-KA
Training and Behavior Manager
303-442-4030 x369
allison.hartlage@boulderhumane.org

Kathryn Quinn, CVA
Volunteer Services Manager
303-442-4030 x612
kathryn.quinn@boulderhumane.org

Media Contact:
Amanda Boerman
Marketing and Community Relations Manager
303-442-4030 x615
amanda.boerman@boulderhumane.org

Animal Transfer Inquiries:
Martina Spera, KPA-CTP
Behavior and Health Manager
303-442-4030 x669
transfers@boulderhumane.org

 

Board of Directors

Bing Chou | Board Chair
MojoTech

Michaela Phillips | Board Chair
Guaranteed Rate, Inc.

Joel Sayres | Board Vice Chair
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Gail Pederson | Board Secretary
The Nature Conservancy

Cathy Condon
McElroy, Meyer, Walker and Condon, PC

Elyse Foster
Harbor Wealth Management

Val Kindred
Community Advocate

Amanda Mones
Alpine Hospital for Animals

Dan Secrist
First National Bank

Get Involved