fbpx

Staff & Directors

Staff

Jan McHugh-Smith, CAWA
CEO
303-442-4030 x629
jan.mchugh-smith@boulderhumane.org

Kat Burns, CVPM, CAWA
Director, Veterinary Services
303-442-4030 x605
kat.burns@boulderhumane.org

Steve Metzger
Vice President, Finance and Administration
303-442-4030 x633
steve.metzger@boulderhumane.org

Lizann Risk, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Director, Human Resources
303-442-4030 x628
lizann.risk@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Scott
Director, Philanthropy & Community Relations
303-442-4030 x655
lindsay.scott@boulderhumane.org

Amanda Boerman
Director, Shelter Services
303-442-4030 x615
amanda.boerman@boulderhumane.org

Allison Hartlage, CTC, CNWI, KPA-CTP, CPDT-KA
Director, Animal Behavior Services
303-442-4030 x369
allison.hartlage@boulderhumane.org

Media Contact:
Jennifer Fine
Marketing & Community Relations Manager
303-442-4030 x678
jennifer.fine@boulderhumane.org

Animal Transfer Information and Questions:
Martina Spera, KPA-CTP
Behavior and Health Manager
303-442-4030 x669
transfers@boulderhumane.org

Board of Directors

Joel Sayres | Board Chair
Faegre Drinker LLP

Dan Secrist | Board Vice Chair
Canyon Plumbing & Heating

Cathy Condon | Treasurer
Community Advocate

Val Kindred | Secretary
Community Advocate

Bing Chou
MojoTech

Rachel Hammond 
Merchant & Gould P.C.

Michele Wells 
Wells Communications

Budd Zuckerman
Community Advocate

Boni Sandoval
First Western Trust

Get Involved