Staff & Directors

Staff

Jan McHugh-Smith, CAWA
CEO
303-442-4030 x629
jan.mchugh-smith@boulderhumane.org

Kat Burns, CVPM, CAWA
Director of Veterinary Services
303-442-4030 x605
kat.burns@boulderhumane.org

Steve Metzger
Vice President of Finance and Administration
303-442-4030 x633
steve.metzger@boulderhumane.org

Jennifer Schwartz, PHR
Director of Human Resources
303-442-4030 x628
jennifer.schwartz@boulderhumane.org

Lindsay Scott
Director of Philanthropy & Community Relations
303-442-4030 x655
lindsay.scott@boulderhumane.org

Allison Hartlage, CTC, CNWI, KPA-CTP, CPDT-KA
Training and Behavior Manager
303-442-4030 x369
allison.hartlage@boulderhumane.org

Kathryn Quinn, CVA
Volunteer Services Manager
303-442-4030 x612
kathryn.quinn@boulderhumane.org

Media Contact:
Jennifer Fine
Marketing & Community Relations Manager
303-442-4030 x678
jennifer.fine@boulderhumane.org

Animal Transfer Inquiries:
Martina Spera, KPA-CTP
Behavior and Health Manager
303-442-4030 x669
transfers@boulderhumane.org

 

Board of Directors

Joel Sayres | Board Chair
Faegre Drinker LLP

Cathy Condon | Board Vice Chair
Community Advocate

Dan Secrist | Treasurer
Canyon Plumbing & Heating

Val Kindred | Secretary
Community Advocate

Bing Chou
MojoTech

Rachel Hammond 
Merchant & Gould P.C.

Gail Pederson
Community Advocate

Michele Wells 
Wells Communications

Budd Zuckerman
Genesis Select

Get Involved